Friday, 14 December 2018

PSL 4 schedule released, eight matches to be played in Pakistan

Image result for PSL 4 schedule released, eight matches to be played in Pakistan
LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board has discharged the timetable for fourth version of Pakistan Super League to be played from fourteenth Feb to seventeenth March.

The alliance will be played at five settings over the UAE and Pakistan.

Thirty-four (34) matches will be played and without precedent for the short history of this profoundly effective competition, Lahore and Karachi will share eight matches between them at the backend of the 32-day occasion.

Karachi's National Stadium will have the first of their five matches on March 7, 2019 when Karachi Kings will go up against Peshawar Zalmi under lights. The other four matches will be: Karachi Kings versus Quetta Gladiators on March 10, 2019, Qualifier 1 versus Qualifier 2 on March 13, 2019, Eliminator 2 on March 15, 2019 and the last on March 17, 2019.

The Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore will be the scene of three matches, to be specific: Lahore Qalandars versus Islamabad United on March 9, 2019, Lahore Qalandars versus the Sixth group on March 10, 2019 and Eliminator 1 (3 v 4) on March 12, 2019. All the three matches will be played under floodlights.

Notwithstanding the Gaddafi Stadium and National Stadium, 14 matches will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai, four matches will be held at the Sheik Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi and eight matches will be organized at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah.

As indicated by the occasion design, each side will play the other twice with the best four after 30 occasion matches progressing to the play-offs. In the March 13, 2019 Qualifier, the table-toppers will play the second-put agree with the victor advancing to the last. The losing side will motivate another opportunity to fit the bill for the last when, in the March 15, 2019 Eliminator 2, they will play the victor of March 12, 2019 Eliminator 1, which will be between the third and fourth-put sides.

"The PCB is pleased to report the timetable of the HBL Pakistan Super League 2019, which marks two months to go to one of the PCB's marquee occasions which keeps on developing in notoriety and stature.

"The PCB is focused on working harder to make the HBL PSL a considerably greater and better competition, with the center being to give first rate playing offices to the players, increment the fan base and give the devotees finish diversion, and guarantee all interests of our key partners are satisfactorily and expertly dealt with.

"The PCB trusts the HBL PSL is an entryway to resumption of global cricket in Pakistan. By effectively organizing eight matches in Lahore and Karachi with the help of the nearby experts, the PCB is idealistic that it will indeed demonstrate to the world that Pakistan is as protected and secure a place as some other piece of the world to play global cricket.

"The PCB might want to thank its regarded business accomplices, including title supports HBL, for their proceeded with help and support. Without the contribution and duty of the supporters, no occasion can be sorted out effectively. The PCB is certain that the solid and effective HBL PSL brand will likewise help the PCB's business accomplices to anchor greatest introduction and inclusion both inside and outside Pakistan."

In just in its fourth year, the HBL Pakistan Super League has developed into one of the greatest and most aggressive competitions, obvious from the way that the world's driving and most appealing cricketers keep on making themselves accessible for this opposition.

South Africa's AB de Villiers and Brendan Taylor of Zimbabwe, who will wear Lahore Qalandars' packs, and Steve Smith of Australia, who will speak to the 6th group, are three of the 19 players anticipated that would make their PSL makes a big appearance in 2019.

The others 16 are: Fawad Ahmed, Qais Ahmed, Corey Anderson, Ian Bell, Dan Christian, Ben Dunk, Laurie Evans, Harry Gurney, Liam Livingstone, Wayne Madsen, Tom Moores, Sandeep Lamichanne, Wayne Parnell, Sikander Raza, Waqar Salamkheil and Phil Salt.

The players have additionally communicated their eagerness and enthusiasm for the beginning of the HBL PSL 2019.

Remote players to include in HBL PSL 2019 are:

Afghanistan – Zahir Khan, Qais Ahmad, Waqar Salamkheil

Australia – Fawad Ahmed, Dan Christian, Ben Dunk, Steve Smith, Aaron Summers, Shane Watson

Britain – Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Liam Dawson, Joe Denly, Laurie Evans, Harry Gurney, Chris Jordon, Liam Livingstone, Wayne Madsen, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Samit Patel

New Zealand – Corey Anderson, Anton Devcich, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi

Nepal – Sandeep Lamichhane

South Africa – AB de Villiers, Colin Ingram, Cameron Delport, Wayne Parnell, Rilee Rossouw

Grains – Phil Salt

West Indies – Dwayne Bravo, Carlos Brathwaite, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy

Zimbabwe – Sikandar Raza and Brendan Taylor


  1. Very Nice Information About PSL 4 Schedule 2019 - Thanks Alot Dear

  2. thanks for this usefull article, waiting for this article like this again. go right here

  3. If more people that write articles really concerned themselves with writing great content like you, more readers would be interested in their writings. Thank you for caring about your content. live cricket score